FIRST Robotics Competition Underway

The FIRST Robotics Competition (FRC), “Lunacy” began this past weekend (read article).

FIRST was founded in 1989 to inspire young people’s interest and participation in science and technology.

Tau Bates Deborah L. Grubbe, IN A ’77, and Dennis A. Roberson, WA B ’71, are on the FIRST Board of Directors.

Dr. Woodie Flowers, LA G, ’66, Ray Almgren, TX A ’87, and Greg Hale, MS B ’76, are on the FIRST Executive Advisory Board. Paul A. Allaire, MA A ’60, is an Honorary Director.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Create a website or blog at

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: