The National Academy of Engineering (NAE) Elects New Members

NAE President Charles M. Vest, WV ’63, announced 65 new members and nine foreign associates have been elected to the NAE.

Of the 65 members, 13 are Tau Bates:

Diran Apelian, PA Z ’68

Jean-Lou A. Chameau, GA A ’77

Yet-Ming Chiang, MA B ’80

William J. Dally, VA B ’80

Jack B. Dennis, MA B ’53

Percy A. Pierre, DC A ’61

Robert A. Scholtz, OH B ’58

Howard A. Stone, CA L ’82

John A. Swanson, NY D ’62

Richard Swanson, OH G ’69

Edwin L. Thomas, MA Z ’69

Stephen D. Umans, MA B ’70

Alan R. Washburn, PA G ’62

Read the press release with brief details of engineering accomplishments and contributions of new NAE members.

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s