ASEE Fellows 2014

The American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE) has announced the 2014 class of newly elected Fellows. “The fellow grade of membership is conferred upon an active member of ASEE who has been a member for at least 10 years, in recognition of outstanding contributions to engineering or engineering technology education.” There were 12 Fellows elected this year, including seven Tau Beta Pi members. They are:

1. Laura J. Bottomley, Ph.D. – (VA B ‘84) Director of Women in Engineering & K-12 Outreach at North Carolina State University
2. Jason M. Keith, Ph.D. – (OH K ’95) Professor and Director of chemical engineering at Mississippi State University
3. Kim LaScola Needy, Ph.D. – (PA L ’84) Dean of the Graduate School and International Education at University of Arkansas
4. Hamid R. Parsaei, Ph.D., P.E. – (TX D ’80) Professor of engineering at Texas A&M University at Qatar & Chief Advisor TX Dq
5. Ann Saterbak, Ph.D. – (TX G ’90) Professor & Associate Chair at Rice University & Chief Advisor TX Gamma
6. Noel N. Schulz, Ph.D. – (VA B ’88) Professor, Director, & Associate Dean at Kansas State University
7. John J. Uhran Jr., Ph.D. – (IN A ’63) Professor Emeritus at the University of Notre Dame and IN Alpha Advisor


Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s