Goldwater Scholars 2015

The Barry Goldwater Scholarship and Excellence in Education Foundation recently announced the 2015-16 Goldwater Scholars. This year 260 scholarships were awarded to undergraduate sophomores and juniors based on academic merit in mathematics, science, and engineering. A total of 1,206 students were nominated by college and university faculty in the Unites States. Read the press release here and see the full list of 2015 Goldwater Scholars.

Congratulations to the 36 Tau Beta Pi members that were awarded Goldwater scholarships. They are:

1. Christina M. Pickering, AL A 2016, chemical engineering
2. Morgan T. Kelley, AZ A 2016, chemical engineering
3. Jean V. Wilkening, AZ A 2016, chemical engineering
4. Zachary A. Barnes, PA L 2016, electrical engineering
5. Chun Man Chow, CA A 2016, chemical engineering
6. Margaret G. Guo, MA B 2016, electrical engineering & computer science
7. Julianne N. Rolf, CA A 2016, environmental engineering
8. Andrew O. Nelson, CO B 2016, engineering physics
9. Samantha G. Tilson, AL B 2016, chemical engineering
10. Connor Dobson, AL A 2016, chemical engineering
11. Elizabeth Gallardo, FL Q 2016, biomedical engineering
12. Robert C. Mines, AL E 2016, chemical engineering (AL E corresponding secretary)
13. Theodor Di Pauli von Treuheim, NY M 2016, bioengineering
14. Benjamin A. Helfrecht, IN A 2016, materials science & engineering
15. Catherine M. Meis, IA A 2016, materials engineering
16. Kasra Zarei, IA B 2016, biomedical engineering
17. Joshua M. Kubiak, PA G 2016, materials science & engineering
18. Mollie M. Smoak, LA A 2016, biological engineering
19. Alexander W. Golinski, MI G 2015, chemical engineering
20. Jesse J. Hinricher, SD A 2017, chemical engineering (initiation this week)
21. Bauer L. LeSavage, MA H 2016, biomedical engineering (MA H recording secretary)
22. Emily Cheng, MO A 2015, chemical engineering (MO A corresponding secretary)
23. Katy E. Riojas, OK B 2016, mechanical engineering (OK B recording secretary)
24. Ryan M. Bouck, NY M 2016, mechanical engineering
25. Katharine V. Greco, MA Z 2016, chemical engineering
26. Ascanio Guarini, PA K 2016, engineering
27. Stephanie M. Kong, NY N 2016, chemical engineering
28. Sharon Lin, NY N 2016, chemical engineering
29. Antonios Mourdoukoutas, NY H 2016, biomedical engineering
30. Brandon T. Pereyra, NY T 2016, mechanical engineering
31. Thomas K. Ludwig, AL B 2016, chemical engineering
32. Riley D. Shearer, MT A 2016, chemical engineering
33. Sarah E. McFann, AL B 2016, chemical engineering
34. Catherine C. Henry, VA A 2016, biomedical engineering (VA A president)
35. Alice C. Bosma-Moody, WA A 2016, bioengineering
36. Emily K. Holz, NY P 2016, biomedical engineering (recording secretary)


Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s