AIAA 20 Twenties, CA Kappa, & UTRGV

Aviation Week Network, in collaboration with the American Institute of Aeronautics and Astronautics (AIAA), announced the winners of its awards program, “Tomorrow’s Technology Leaders: The 20 Twenties.” This year’s awardees will be honored during Aviation Week’s 61st Annual Laureates Awards on March 1. Six of the winners are Tau Bates, including:

Aaron P. Aboaf (CO B 2019) – aerospace engineering science major at the University of Colorado at Boulder

Rosemary K. Davidson (MD B 2018) – majoring in aerospace engineering at the University of Maryland

Namrah Habib (AZ A 2018) – 2016 TBP Scholar and aerospace engineering major at the University of Arizona

Matthew L. Marcus (MD B 2013) – aerospace engineer at NASA Goodard & pursuing a Ph.D. at the University of Maryland

Kimberly A.Q. Rink (IN A 2016) – NASA Jet Propulsion Lab intern and graduate of Purdue University

Kenneth W. Smith Jr. (OH K 2015) – structural dynamics engineer at NASA and pursuing master’s degree at Georgia Tech and 2015 TBP Fellow


The California Kappa Chapter of Tau Beta Pi will celebrate its 50th anniversary on February 17. The chapter was installed at California State University, Northridge in 1968.

They recently unveiled a new website with new user interface. According to the chapter’s Facebook page, the new website will be updated frequently including info on upcoming events. Check it out here!


Congratulations to the Texas Nu Chapter, at the University of Texas Rio Grande Valley, as they hosted their fall initiation on December 02, 2017. More than 35 new members were initiated. See an image of all the new members on the chapter’s Instagram account.


Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s