Louisiana Scholar, UAB Undergrad of the Year, & Alpha Pi Mu Scholars

The Louisiana Engineering Foundation has awarded Dillon D. Benoit, LA G 2019, the James and Margaret Mohr Civil Engineering endowed scholarship. Benoit is pursuing a bachelor’s degree in civil engineering from Louisiana Tech University.

According to the news announcement, he is editor of the student-run, COE and Science E&S Magazine, surveying team captain for the ASCE student chapter, and currently serves as corresponding secretary for the LA Gamma Chapter of Tau Beta Pi.


Emma R. Latham, AL G 2019, was recently honored as the Engineering Council of Birmingham Undergraduate Student of the Year. She is a biomedical engineering major at the University of Alabama at Birmingham.

She currently serves as president of the student chapter of SWE and vice president of Engineers Without Borders chapter. Read the article for the list of ten finalists for the undergraduate and graduate students of the year, including Haley E. Jared, AL G 2018, and Sharon Uwanyuze, AL G 2018.


Alpha Pi Mu, the industrial engineering honor society, has announced the 2016-17 Scholarship Winners. Several are Tau Beta Pi members, including:

Emily N. Matlock, (AR A 2019) – Imhoff Globalization Scholarship, University of Arkansas

Jennifer M. Frix, (NC A 2017) – Givens Diversity Scholarship, North Carolina State University

Kara M. Love, (VA B 2016) – Fabrycky ISE Scholarship, Virginia Tech University


Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s