TBP Fellows 2019, AFIT Faculty Position, & ASEE Video Contest

Congratulations to the 37 Fellows that comprise the 86th class of Tau Beta Pi Fellowships. Thirty-five of this year’s Fellows will receive a $10,000 stipend for the 2019-20 year of graduate study.

Read the press release to see the full list of this year’s Fellows. Short bios will be published in the Summer issue of The Bent magazine. An electronic list of this year’s Fellows is available here.

2019 TBP Fellows
Fellows Alexander O’Brien (left) & Kaitlyn Gee (right).


The Air Force Institute of Technology department of aeronautics and astronautics seeks applicants for a tenure-track Aerospace Engineering faculty position. According to the job listing, the most urgent needs are in the following disciplines of Hypersonics (aeronautical engineering), Aerospace Materials and Structures (mechanical/materials engineering), Controls (general aerospace engineering), and Design Optimization (general aerospace engineering).

Nominations and applications will be accepted only during the announcement period and should be sent to Robert A. Bettinger, Ph.D. (CO Z ’07)


The American Society for Engineering Education (ASEE) has announced the winners of their first ever video contest.

1. Sadhu Moka, FL G ’17, and Zach Beasley from the University of South Florida: “Innovation in Engineering Education”
2. A student from the University of Nebraska-Lincoln
3. A student team from the University of Colorado Boulder


Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s